The exam pattern has been changed from objective type examination mode to Computer-based examination since August 2020. The scheme of examination has been modified to allow 50 marks each to the four subsections of the Tier-I examination consisting of, 25 questions in each subsection. The four subsections namely A, B, C, and D test the General Intelligence & Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude, and English Comprehension. A duration of 75 minutes is provided to the candidate to answer the Tier I examination. The Tier-II examination tests the Quantitative abilities of a candidate for 200 Marks with 100 questions. The maximum duration provided is 2 hours. A candidate who has qualified in Tier-I examination need not apply separately for Tier-II examination. He/she may appear to the Tier-II examination as and when it is notified on the website.

TierQuestion TypesExam Mode
Tier – IObjective Question Online – Computer Based
Tier – IIObjective Question Online – Computer Based
Tier – IIIDescriptive Paper in English/Hindi Pen and Paper mode
Tier – IVSkill Test/Computer Proficiency Test Interview

Tier I Pattern:

AGeneral Intelligence & Reasoning2550
BGeneral Awareness2550
CQuantitative Aptitude2550
DEnglish Comprehension2550

Tier II Pattern:

PaperSubjectsMarksTotal Questions
IQuantitative Ability200100
IIEnglish Language & Comprehension200200
IVGeneral Studies (Finance and Economics)200200

SSC Exam 2020 Tier III Pattern:

  • Basically Tier 3 is skill/computer ability test.
  • Tier III Exam will be Pen and Paper based examination.
  • This paper will be descriptive exam candidates can choose language English or Hindi – (Writing of Essay/ Letter/ Precis/ Application, etc.)
  • This exam will be a total of 100 marks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Now